Hey, Hey, Hey

Yesterday was my birth day, day, day!

As per usual, oodles of my “friends” on Facebook left me a Happy Birthday message on my wall. Which means at the end of the day, I leave the standard “Thanks for the birthday wishes! It was a great day! Life is so good to me” Blah, blah, blah. 

Except it wasn’t. 

As a matter of fact, yesterday was a whole lot of the usual. You know, dishes, laundry, dog poop, diaper changing and dog food buying. I was annoyed with my husband for part of the day, my kids bickered with each other. I didn’t get my free Dutch Brothers coffee. Balloons didn’t shower down on me as soon as I woke up. 

I mean, it was REAL LIFE, man. 🙂

However, my mom and dad treated me to breakfast, my family bought me a German Chocolate Ice Cream Cake, I received some moola and gift cards. I watched 3/4 of a movie before I tuckered out. 

My point? Don’t believe that EVERYTHING is hunky dory, even if it sounds that way in a status update. Status updates are a snippet of life, not it’s entirety. 

So, yes, my birthday was good, but it was real. It was a whole lot of normal, with a birthday thrown in there. 

I just like knowing that I lived to see another one. We all should. 🙂

Leave a Reply

