Blah, blah, blah

In the past three weeks, I have sat down exactly once to write a blog post. I made it about three paragraphs and gave up. Almost every night, though, or in the wee hours of the morning, I write an entire blog post in my  head. I think “Yes, that’s great! I will write it down in the morning”, and then I don’t do it. 

Last night I was reading a blog post that a friend commented on. I don’t even remember the name of the blog, but her husband had “hacked” into her blog and left a really sweet video message as her blog post for the day. She had several comments stating how much her blog meant to her readers. I thought “my blog will never mean that much”. 

Gulp.

Yes, I did. No matter how many times Lisa Jo has told me that MY words matter, I still fall victim to not believing that they do.

My brother died, but everyone has dealt with death at some time. I am pregnant, but a lot of mothers have been. I have a difficult child, like a thousand other people. I love my husband to the moon and back just like so many other women that I know! Why would I write about any of that? It’s all been said before by bigger and better bloggers. 

It hasn’t been said by me though. It hasn’t been typed from my computer, felt with MY emotions, told with my voice or read by my audience. (and no matter how small the readership is, each and every person who reads here matters) In the sea of a thousand other bloggers, my perceptions and experiences DO matter, because they are MINE and no one else can tell it like I can. (Just like I can’t tell it like anyone else can) 

So I am going to try this again. I am going to write and tell my stories and stop saying “blah, blah, blah” in my head. 

Just promise you won’t think “blah, blah, blah” when you read it. 🙂 

 

2 thoughts on “Blah, blah, blah

  1. Well I happen to like the way you say it .. And unless you write “blah blah blah” I don’t think that when I read your posts! Your words mean the world to me .. As do you. ❤

  2. Your words always mean a lot to me Amy even though this is the first time I’ve posted a response I do usually try to come to your blog to “catch up” for lack of a better term. I like hearing your stories and seeing into your life. I wish we had gotten to know each other better while I lived in Washington.

Leave a Reply

