Life, In General

Try as I might, I am finding myself with little time to blog. This summer has been busy, and my time seems to be taken up by dishes (because the dishwasher is broken), meals, laundry, and go, go, go. Our computer decided to die on us, so I am relegated to using the iPad, or my little phone, if I can get either of them out of the hands of my kids. I miss typing on a real keyboard. Touch screen is just not the same.

For fun, we have gone to the beach, gone strawberry picking and gone camping. Okay, well we have done a lot of fun things, but those are the three that stand out in my mind. Church has only happened a handful of times this summer, for good reason. Jack was sick, we went on a mini vacation, I was sick, we helped my cousins move, we went camping. We just went this last weekend and it was like going home.

My husband is still unemployed. Year, it’s hard. Yes, my faith waivers a bit. It’s nice to have him home for the summer and we are trying to make the most of the time we have. It would also be nice for him to have a job. Thankfully between looking for work, helping others and helping me, he stays relatively busy. I think he might be working harder now than he was when he was employed. His “boss” (me) is a little nicer too.

I am now 15 weeks pregnant. This time around is easier, because my kids are older, Chad is home, and I know what to expect. It’s harder, because we have known since 3.5 weeks, the questions I get are more intrusive, and there is that worry about how we will do this again. Somehow these things always work out better than we expect. When friends and strangers find out, they share their stories of surprise babies, and they are inspiring. Although my questions and worries sometimes seem to overwhelm me, I know that as a little old lady, I am going to be thankful for our surprise.

Chad and I will celebrate 14 years of marriage in 3 weeks. After this long though, every day is a celebration. I love waking up to him every day and going to sleep next to him. Of course, I will love it more in 3 weeks when we actually get a night to ourselves.

I have plenty of blogging material in my head, just not as much time as I would like in my life. That should ease up soon. šŸ™‚ I pray for you often. Leave a comment and tell me hi, I would love to hear from anyone, even if I don’t know you.

Now, to get a couple more hours of sleep.

One thought on “Life, In General

  1. Hi. You know me. LOL. Thanks for the update. I like to know how your doing!
    My brother is coming to visit Friday. This is not a happy visit. I am sick again with a cold. And my kids are sick. Whoo Hoo!

Leave a Reply

