So Many Questions

Who has the answers?

I was going to blog about a completely different topic today (why I don’t like asking for or accepting help), but something just came up.

In all honesty, I am feeling quite a bit of anxiety today. I have a lot of questions, but not so many answers.

My husband lost his job on Friday the 13th. We have been here before, and here we are again. When he lost his job before, I was employed full time at a well paying job. I don’t even remember it hurting us at all.

This time, I am not employed. I am a stay at home mom. We made the decision for me to stay home over 3 years ago, because our family was falling apart. Other families were able to do it; raise a family and have both parents working. I didn’t understand why it was such a struggle for us. I had to come to the realization that God doesn’t intend the same thing for each and every family. It’s been the most difficult thing we have ever done, living on one income, but we were finally to a point that it was getting easier.

When he lost his job before, we at least had my income to fall back on. This time we have our faith to rely on, but it doesn’t pay well.  

The thing is, at the beginning of this year, I told my husband that I just had this feeling that something big was going to happen this year. I was right, but it wasn’t the something big I thought it was going to be. I took a break from blogging to focus on whatever this big thing was that was going to happen. We have spent extra time strengthening our marriage. Thank God we did, because right now, we need the strength of US. 

I am making an extra effort to focus on TODAY. Only TODAY. TODAY I am thankful, because God has provided. We have food. We have a house. We have all of our utilities. We have a few extras. We have great neighbors, great friends and a great family. We are wanting for nothing… TODAY. 

I have so many questions about tomorrow though. 

And so few answers.

Only faith. 

Hebrews 11:1 – Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen  

And TODAY.

Pray for me?

How can I pray for YOU today? What are your needs, your wants, your desires? How can I bless YOU? 

 

7 thoughts on “So Many Questions

  1. I am blessed. Today there is nothing that I need. I praise God that he has gotten us through a very difficult 3 years and I am content to relax and enjoy the peace he has given us. I want to lose weight but I knows that comes from trusting God to meet my emotional needs instead Ben and Jerry. You bless me with your blog and your openess to be yourself. I see you striving in your faith and it is beautiful.

    • Yes, yes. I KNOW this, I just need a constant reminder. 🙂 Right now, I am taking on the attitude that if I am worried about it RIGHT NOW, I need to take care of it, RIGHT NOW.

      Thanks for commenting.

    • Thank you, Mike. The nice thing about prayers is no matter the distance between, they bridge the gap in an instant. ❤

Leave a Reply

