Satan must be…. um…. MAD

Friends tell me that things come in threes. 

Number one was on Friday the 13th of all days. I hesitated. 

Number two was on Tuesday the 24th. I laughed. 

Number three came on Wednesday the 25th. I cried. 

Number four… yes, NUMBER FOUR came on Thursday the 26th. 

John 10:10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

I came to the conclusion that someone is not happy. That someone is Satan. I am not responding in a way that is pleasing to his evil ways. He is watching and he is waiting. He wants me to break. 

I can’t. As long as I have faith, I can not break. 

I am not worried about tomorrow. Should I be? Maybe, but I’m not. 

I am thankful for today. TODAY. 

Matthew 6:25-27 – “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes?  Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?

Not me. I should probably worry more, but I have enough experience to know it doesn’t help.  

I will take the good and the bad… and I will consider this portion of my life to be full of joy. 

James 1:2 Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters,whenever you face trials of many kinds 

PURE JOY

2 thoughts on “Satan must be…. um…. MAD

Leave a Reply

